Guest Reviews for Palm Cove Real Estate

Here’s what Majed wrote

'We had a great stay at Allan’s apartment. Allan is lovely and friendly, and his communication was excellent. The apartment was exactly as described/ as it looks in the pictures, so clean and comfy. The kitchen is well equipped. Great place, close to beach and restaurants, definitely recommend it!'

Majed’s private feedback for you:

'Thank you Allah for hosting us, you are a wonderful host, and you were surprised me with your quick response. My wife and I had a great stay at your apartment, I wish I have chance to visit this place again.'

Here’s what Louise wrote - Stayed July 2019

“10/10 would stay again! Excellent value for money, great location and pool and spa were a winner. Apartment is nice and spacious and quiet as it is at the back of the block away from the pool and main road. Thank you to Allan and Liene for a wonderful stay”

Here’s what Alejandro wrote - Stay May 2019

“Great place to spend our vacation in Bali. The housekeeper ensured our villa was always spotless. The individual villa was secluded enough for a romantic getaway and still close enough to walk to all the hotspots of Sanur. I highly recommend staying here if you plan to visit Bali.”

Here’s what Di wrote - Stayed May 2019

“We had a great stay at Allan's unit. It was sparkling clean & had a recent total renovation. The rooms were very spacious & the location was perfect.”

Chris  - Guest at Zen Villa Bali May 2019.

Extremely well priced, fantastic accommodation. Have been to Bali 6 times in the last 4 years and stayed in varying accommodation, this is my 3rd villa. Normally the online photos are many years old, and and the villas no longer look like the pictures. This is the exception. The pics, while wonderful, don't convey how great it actually is. It's so much better. I'm in my mid 40's, my traveling companion in her late 60's, so we expect, and are willing to pay for, a high standard in our accommodation. We were looking for quiet, secluded, safe accommodation, walking distance to the beach, that didn't break the bank. This villa ticked all the boxes, and offered even more than we were looking for. We've paid twice the price before and gotten a lot less for our $, less the 400m from Zen. I was a lil wary at first as I'd never used Airbnb before but Allan was wonderful. Both constantly keeping me updated and checking that our flight details hadn't changed. He even organised a driver to pick us up from the airport at a very small fee. Free wifi, an inhouse laptop computer, a library of books, dvds and music cds are supplied. Been here less than 48hrs and are already planning our next trip. I'll never stay anywhere else again!

Here’s what Elisabetta wrote

“The apartment is situated in a small upscale gated community with nice vegetation and a beautiful big pool. It has a great balcony which is perfect for breakfast and dinner. It is stylish and comfortable, very very spacious. We appreciated the fact that there were plenty of bath towels and beach towels for us to use. Also available washer and dryer, dishwasher, with all the soap we could need. Also in the kitchen there is plenty of dishes and cups, so you don’t need to wash every time you have a cup of coffee. Also some basic things like salt and pepper, sugar and coffee powder, milk and more. The Main Street with all the restaurants is just around the corner, as well as the beautiful Palm Cove beach. We couldn’t have asked for anything more!”

Here’s what Anh wrote - Stayed 8th Nov 2018 at Tranquility Chill Palm Cove.

“We enjoyed our stay at Allan’s place very much. Just a corner away from the main street and walking distance to everywhere. The apartment is great size with two big balconies and a decent kitchen size. Perfect for family with children or a group of friends. There is a bbq pitch but we did not have a chance to use it since there are many restaurants near by. Great place!”

Joseline , (AU)   REVIEW FOR PALM COVE PENTHOUSE

Reservation number 16032214792018-10-29 

10.0

  • Fantastic

  • Everything was superb

Reply

Staff

10.0

Cleanliness

10.0

Location

10.0

Facilities

10.0

Comfort

10.0

Value for money

10.0

Review #24099804 “Tranquility Chill at Palm Cove”

 

Great location, beautiful unit. fully equipped.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This is a great property and the managers were wonderful, helpful people. I highly recommend this property.

Date of arrival

October 12, 2018

Review #23664228 “Central Plaza Private Apartment at affordable rates”

 

Excellent value and great location

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a great location within an easy walk to the shops restaurants, wharf and the beach. The pool is very large with plenty of lounges. The apartment, although a little older is extremely well set up with everything you need for your stay. The bed was very comfortable. Communication was excellent from the beginning with great instructions and information.

Date of arrival

30 August 2018

Greg & Janine Melbourne Victoria 

Received:

18 Aug 2018

Total privacy, very relaxing, everything we needed for our stay, private parking spot, abundance of towels instead of the usual one or two you would normally get elsewhere! Property Manager Allan was very professional, and helpful in going over and above to meet us to direct us to the property, excellent service thank you, we hope he enjoyed his fresh fish! Waterfront a short 5 min drive or 10 min walk away with excellent cafes and restaurants aplenty! Location great as only 25 min to Cairns or 35 min to Port Douglas and a bus is available from the waterfront if you don’t have a car! Overall a great holiday thank you!

5 out of 5

by Chris on Expedia

Posted Aug 10, 2018

Absolutely awesome location, beautiful penthouse. Had everything we needed & the host, Allan was so welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back. Do yourself a favour and don’t book elsewhere.

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

“Excellent apartment near the beach”

The host was more than welcoming and helpful. The apartment is spacious, very well equipped and recently renovated. It is a stone’s throw away from the beach in a charming village, 25 km north of Cairns. Residents have the use of a nice swimming pool on the grounds of the apartment block, which only has three floors.

Stayed in August 2018

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

Here’s what Daphne wrote

“Great place just one street back from the beach & all the wonderful restaurants & shops of Palm Cove. Two lovely large outdoor eating areas. Comfortable living/dining area & well equipped kitchen. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

5 out of 5

by Chris on Expedia

Posted Aug 10, 2018

Absolutely awesome location, beautiful penthouse. Had everything we needed & the host, Allan was so welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back. Do yourself a favour and don’t book elsewhere.

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

Here’s what Sara Jane wrote - Stay July 2018

“Extremely clean and wonderful location right in the middle of Palm Cove. The beach is less than a block away right between all the good restaurants. There was not a good view from the room but when you are so close to everything it wasn’t a problem. The garage was good for a small suv but nothing larger would fit and allow passengers to get in the vehicle while parked in the garage but the garage area is covered so there was plenty of covered room to load outside of the garage. We felt very safe in the area and there was plenty of room in the unit to do work and relax. Very nice and we would definitely stay here again.”

Guest Reviews

 

Palm Cove Village
Review #23664228 “Central Plaza Private Apartment at affordable rates”

 

Excellent value and great location

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a great location within an easy walk to the shops restaurants, wharf and the beach. The pool is very large with plenty of lounges. The apartment, although a little older is extremely well set up with everything you need for your stay. The bed was very comfortable. Communication was excellent from the beginning with great instructions and information.

Date of arrival

30 August 2018

Greg & Janine Melbourne Victoria 

Received:

18 Aug 2018

Total privacy, very relaxing, everything we needed for our stay, private parking spot, abundance of towels instead of the usual one or two you would normally get elsewhere! Property Manager Allan was very professional, and helpful in going over and above to meet us to direct us to the property, excellent service thank you, we hope he enjoyed his fresh fish! Waterfront a short 5 min drive or 10 min walk away with excellent cafes and restaurants aplenty! Location great as only 25 min to Cairns or 35 min to Port Douglas and a bus is available from the waterfront if you don’t have a car! Overall a great holiday thank you!

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

“Excellent apartment near the beach”

The host was more than welcoming and helpful. The apartment is spacious, very well equipped and recently renovated. It is a stone’s throw away from the beach in a charming village, 25 km north of Cairns. Residents have the use of a nice swimming pool on the grounds of the apartment block, which only has three floors.

Stayed in August 2018

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

Here’s what Daphne wrote

“Great place just one street back from the beach & all the wonderful restaurants & shops of Palm Cove. Two lovely large outdoor eating areas. Comfortable living/dining area & well equipped kitchen. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

5 out of 5

by Chris on Expedia

Posted Aug 10, 2018

Absolutely awesome location, beautiful penthouse. Had everything we needed & the host, Allan was so welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back. Do yourself a favour and don’t book elsewhere.

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

Here’s what Sara Jane wrote - Stay July 2018

“Extremely clean and wonderful location right in the middle of Palm Cove. The beach is less than a block away right between all the good restaurants. There was not a good view from the room but when you are so close to everything it wasn’t a problem. The garage was good for a small suv but nothing larger would fit and allow passengers to get in the vehicle while parked in the garage but the garage area is covered so there was plenty of covered room to load outside of the garage. We felt very safe in the area and there was plenty of room in the unit to do work and relax. Very nice and we would definitely stay here again.”

Hi Allan

We very much enjoyed our stay at Argosy 9 and wish to thank you for your efforts in organising our stay. The unit was great and the view from the balcony was fantastic. The bottle of red wine was most enjoyable and we appreciated the welcoming gift from you. Thanks for helping Donna with her booking for next year, we will also be looking to stay again next year in Clifton Beach.
Thanks again
Janette and Bruce - Stay July 2018

Here’s what Candice wrote - Stayed June 2018

TRANQUILITY CHILL PALM COVE

“Great location, within walking distance to many restaurants, beach and the centre of palm cove. The lift is a slight bit noisy next to the third bedroom but otherwise the apartment has spacious bedrooms and good sized living area with lovely pool. Lock up garage is another plus. Had a lovely stay with a great host! Thank you

TRANQUILITY CHILL AT PALM COVE

HEATHER:

6:16 PM 10th June 2018

Thanks Allan.  We were very happy with our stay at Tranquility Chill. The renovation has been well done

Regards

Palm Cove Penthouse Accommodation.

2018-01-08 Reservation number1259770409 Your Booking.com reviews page

De Iacovo, (AU)

  • Our stay was perfect for us all

  • All of it

  • That we had to leave to go back home

Reply:

Staff10.0

Facilities10.0

Cleanliness10.0

Comfort10.0

Location10.0

Value for money10.0

Shalika

Here’s what Shalika wrote - Airbnb Stay March/April 2018  Tranquility Chill at Palm Cove

“Great location close to palm cove beach. Clean and nicely renovated apartment.”

Shalika’s private feedback for you:

“fantastic stay. Thanks very much!”

Judy  

Stay Sea temple September 2017.

Didn't dissapoint. We loved everything about this apartment. Generous supplies to make life easier. Very clean and well appointed. Thank you also to Allan ( Host ) who was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the Resort. " We will be back "

Judy's private feedback to the owner-- Hi Di, thank you for sharing your beautiful haven with us. Allan Prince is an outstanding host. Punctual, professional and friendly.

Thank you Allan as always, for your fantastic meet and greet service. - Di & Doug ( Owners )

 

Jamie

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect spot!

August 15, 2017

We had such an amazing stay at the apartment. It was the perfect spot for our family, beautiful view and it had everything and more we needed!

Pauline

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great property

June 25, 2017

We had a great stay. The unit was well stocked with a lot of towels and other amenities. The resort was well looked after. The property was clean and well maintained.

Michael

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Accommodation

May 22, 2017

Great environment, excellent facilities & good service from helpful resort staff.

KATE

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Apartment

December 5, 2016

Great apartment in a wonderful location. The resort is fantastic and apt 205 is situated in a wonderful position overlooking the pool. The apt was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. There was free WIFI and also a portacot and high chair for us to use for our 6 month old. This apt and resort is a great place to stay for families.

Pat

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT PROPERTY

October 15, 2016

Great apartment with a fantastic view of the pool. Everything you need is available for your stay. The 'meet and greet' Allan was friendly and professional. Would love to return one day.

Kevin and Kylie

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely first class.

November 5, 2015

This is an exceptional property. We don't have a negative thing to say. It is maintained to a very high standard. Nothing was tired within the apartment, as is usually the case. It appeared to be freshly painted. Perfect position over looking the pool. It wasn't noisy at all. We are extremely fussy, but this exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this property. We will definitely book it again. In addition the resort itself is much better than the Peppers Beach Club. We did have a look and felt that Sea Temple was much better. Many thanks to Alan for meeting us and showing us around. Alan is very professional and helpful.

Craig

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Holiday

November 20, 2015

We had a fantastic first family holiday at Temple 230 in early Nov. We immediately relaxed in the comfort of the apartment. Allan was also great and easily contacted. The apartment suits a family with young children, it's very child friendly which was a huge relief. The resort in itself was fantastic too, great facilities and staff always willing to offer assistance. Location wise it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but only a 5-10 min walk. We will definitely be back in 2016, thanks for the wonderful memories.

Debra

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Stay

April 18, 2015

Extremely clean, east facing apartment, with huge balcony overlooking pool. Beds comfy. Was big enough for 4 adults. This is my 3rd time staying at this resort and would highly recommend this accommodation.

Y and J

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic stay

August 7, 2014

The rooms were modern, clean and just gorgeous. Kitchen was well equipped and location within the resort was excellent. Service in booking the room and during our stay was excellent. Highly recommend this apartment and will definitely return!

Dawn

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Apartment

May 23, 2017

This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely resort. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. We met the host checking in and he showed us around the apartment. We loved having a washer and dryer. There are lots of extras in the apartment like games, books, baby cot, dishes, sand toys. Loved sitting out on the balcony in the evenings with the torches lit throughout the resort grounds. We mostly self catered, but it is an easy walk into the Palm Cove Esplanade with lots of great restaurants. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pools. Thanks for a great stay!

Michal and Kevin

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing stay

April 30, 2017

We have just returned from an 8 day stay at SeaTemple and had an amazing time. The apartments were perfect...clean, spacious and well equipped with extra towels and toiletries...I enjoyed many peaceful snoozes on the day bed! It was great to be greeted by Alan and the mid stay clean was a treat. The resort itself is very pleasant and our teenage boys enjoyed swimming everyday (and night!). The bar is great for afternoon drinks and a light dinner and the staff very accomodating. We are so glad we chose Palm Cove as it is much quieter and more relaxed than Port Douglas but with plenty of cafes, restaurants and still close to all the activities. Di was great to deal with...Many thanks and we are already dreaming about returning!

Netta and Steve

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Property!

November 11, 2016

We've just come back from a 9 day stay at Di and Doug's apartment and we found we could not fault one thing. The apartment was clean, spacious and provided just about everything we needed. The kids especially loved the free WiFi! The resort itself was beautiful and in walking distance to the restaurants, cafes and beach. We definitely plan on going back as often as we can! Thank you Di and Doug!

Esme

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Resort & Apartment

December 13, 2015

We had fantastic holiday based at Di West's apartments. The apartment was beautiful and had everything you require. The Sea Temple Resort is a Five star resort right on the beach with multiple pools which we used for hours every day. On arrival we were met by Allan who takes you up to the apartment and reassures that should you need anything he is readily available. Sea Temple is just a short stroll to Palm Cove restaurants etc and there is life guard supervised swimming. Clifton Beach shopping centre is a short drive away with a Coles Supermarket where you can stock up. Our two teenage boys had a fabulous time out on the reef, swimming at Mossman Gorge, cable wake & knee board skiing and Go Karting. There are activities for all ages and interests available. Finally and most importantly dealing with Di & Doug West is seamless and enjoyable. We look forward to our return visit soon.

Norm

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very spacious neat and close to all eateries

June 8, 2015

Delightful accommodation with lots of little extras like rubbish bags beach/pool towels shampoos etc Very relaxing vibe in the property with nothing to complain about If needed the host Allan is close and very helpful.

Kat

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fanastic penthouse great resort

July 18, 2017

Wonderful penthouse everything you need bbq rooftop with spa was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very comfy beds, Lots of outdoor furniture, great pools with swim up bar located centrally and the resort staff restaurant and bar treated us really well even though we weren't booked through peppers. Booking was easy and well meet by local agent. Located with ease to everything. Perfect for relaxing, strolling the strip and trying out all the restaurants. We look forward to staying there again next time we are in palm cove.

Darren

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Property

December 6, 2016

This property is outstanding with everything a family needs. The location within the resort is perfect. Tennis/Gym nearby (racquets/balls provided in apartment), Serenity Pool for a quiet time located directly below but given the property is on 3rd level there is still privacy, access to the lagoon pool but far enough away to block out excess noise. Highly recommend this property! See you again soon.

RB

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everything you could hope for!

November 7, 2016

We have stayed at the Beach Club numerous times and this was by far the best of all the accomodation to date.

Carly

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

August 22, 2016

We will definitely be visiting again and cannot recommend this property enough. Huge living space and balcony and bed rooms are also huge. Great for kids and a family! Thank you!!

Barry

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic apartment

December 18, 2015

Absolutely enjoyed our stay at 6233 Beach Club Palm Cove, perfect location and stunning apartment. Offers everything for the family including plenty of space as well as being able to enjoy the Beach Clubs huge lagoon pool and the blissful serenity pool which is directly below the apartment. Would have no hesitation to book this apartment upon our next trip to Far North Queensland.

Sharon

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded our Expectations!

October 4, 2015

Blown away by the size and fit-out of this apartment, superb value for money, we'll be back!

Brendan

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Getaway

September 6, 2015

This an outstanding property that made for a truly relaxing holiday. We can't rate it high enough and our kids are begging us to return as soon as we can. Plenty of attention to the little things that make all the difference. Thank you!

Julian

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a place - you couldn't ask for more!!

August 30, 2015

Just writing to let you know we had a great time at the apartment. It was perfect for the family and had everything we needed - even a stroller and plenty of beach toys for the kids and a beer/wine fridge for the adults up by the spa!! The resort was fantastic with 3 pools - 2 for the kids and one for the adults The grandparents loved it and are even thinking of flying straight to cairns from the UK next time they come over to spend more time here All in all a great place with prefect weather, the only downer was we should have booked a couple more days - well be back though!!!

Natasha

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very well appointed apartment

July 27, 2015

Excellent property, from initial inquiry to leaving was seamless.

Emilie

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing apartment

July 1, 2015

We stayed for 7 nights in this beautiful apartment and had a fantastic time. It was well appointed with everything you could need, lovely and clean and we got to use the wonderful facilities of Peppers. A highlight of the apartment was the rooftop hot tub, our kids loved this novelty to warm up after swimming in the Lagoon pool. It was also handy having a BBQ on the rooftop terrace, allowing us to enjoy some pleasant evening dinners in. We highly recommend this apartment, it is extremely family friendly. We will be booking a return stay next year.

Sarah

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing property

April 14, 2015

The resort was breath taking and the apartment was beautiful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Steve

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Stay in a Wonderful Resort

July 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this penthouse apartment at the Beach Club. The apartment was very spacious with a great rooftop area with spa. We will definitely be staying here whenever we return to Palm Cove.

Sandra

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent stay and service

May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club 6233 apartment in Palm Cove just recently and have to say that this was the perfect family getaway. The resort is just fabulous with a lovely Serenity Rainforest pool for the grown ups as well as catering for our little one with the kids friendly sand pool. The apartment was magnificent. Starting from the beautiful location and interior of the apartment, roof top jacuzzi & BBQ which made for nice evening relaxing looking out to the leafy surrounds, comfortable beds and all the quality kitchen accessories & utensils one could ask for including a new pod coffee machine! Everything we needed was literally there or was supplied when we requested it at time of booking eg a portable cot, high chair and safety gate for our little one. Even pool toys and DVDs for a rainy day. You couldn't ask for more. Booking was really easy and Bernadette was very helpful with all the questions we had. Once we arrived the local property manager met us and showed us where to park the car and how to enter the apartment and a general run down on things and surroundings. He was our point of contact during our stay and always easy to get in touch with and helpful as well when we requested a late check out. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Palm Cove next time. Thank you again for a wonderful time.

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now